Rain drops falling on my head

Rain is falling on my head,

but I am dry,

the skies are grey

and the cold is biting at my legs;

I wonder why am I dry

I know the world needs water to survive

and many parts have too little

and some to much.

My head is still dry

as I ponder the way

we treat our earth

and misuse the water

that it needs to revive:

Did you know some nations

are on the brink of war

over scares Β water resources

we all need water to survive,

so maybe if I went outside

to celebrate the rain,

it really would fall on my head

make it wet,

help me think about

using water wisely.

Leave a Reply

