Bond of love

Sitting tired, a bit disconsolate,

but eating a square of yummy dark chocolate,

one of the perks that I get to enjoy,

and I am typing away

on this rather cool evening,

wondering when summer will

come visit, warm things up a bit,

so that my body can thaw out,

come back to the energetic

imaginative, creative life I am used to,

help me cope with this heavy load,

that I may help others

and fly again in the sun rise,

and look into your great eyes,

feeling your intensity

loving and creating

to forge a stronger bond of love.

Leave a Reply

