Dream world

I fell asleep in front
of the TV yet again,
and just having eaten
some juicy sweet pineapple,
and now hoping that I can
write a wee poem,
before I descend
back into my snug
world of dreams,
where there is no fear,
where all is wholesome,
beautiful and just,
where all are happy
and get along well together
leaving the animals
to carry on their own lives
as they always have.
Its near 1am;
there’s a knock on the door,
I almost fall out of my chair,
and quickly move to the front door,
look out through the spy glass,
what a relieve it is the neighbors
coming back really late:
Then I know this dream
world of mine is
a far better place to be.

Leave a Reply

