First anniversary!

anniversary-1x

Wow! here I am at my first anniversary, having joined up, rather shyly exactly one wonderful year ago; a year full of creativity, interest and growth. At first I blogged very little, then I had to go over to Britain, to see my Father who was ailing, then just after arriving back hoe, had to return to bury him, as he died the day after I arrived back home.

During this period, I did very little on my blog, but just after I got back, I saw it was National poetry month, so signed up, and posted one poem a day, and I started getting a lot of likes and a awesome lot of followers.

At the same time I started to blog music, spiritual sayings, translations of the Serbian poems of Helena Santic Isakov, which I had made, and some thoughts. Actually at the same time i was doing Facebook and G-Mail+, but this was so much better than either of them, that I now do WordPress, while posting to the other two others.

I have read so many interesting poems, seen so many wonderful photographs and art work, that it inspires me to create and keep going. Each day can’t wait to get onto my blog and see who liked, who commented, and what others have produced, so a big thank you to all of my followers, for all the support and interest shown, and here is to another great year of blogging.

22 thoughts on “First anniversary!

    • Thanks Leyla, I lost track of your wonderful photo’s but found then again, so liked a whole lot. Your name has just put the Derick and the Domino’s song Layla in my mind, so to celebrate finding you again, I will blog this Eric Clapton classic from the early 70’s. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Hi Manja, always great to get a quip from you, yes it all goes on with joy, stories, coffees, scurrying fingers, walking feet, sitting still; searching internally for the word, then the relieve and the laughter. Keep creative, enjoy life, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks Mercy, have enjoyed every moment of it all, but have found work the next morning a bit difficult, as I often work on the blog until 3 am, and get up at 7 to be at work in time, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

Leave a Reply

