Mozart and the musical poem.

I watch the screen

with jaundiced eyes

as the only action is the courser

blinking at me through

the heat of the evening:

My brain does not seem

to want to write,

but perseverance

has brought forward a trickle

of words, and an idea,

which is growing,

as Mozart’s melodies

slowly take over my brain,

and now I am typing

and humming,

at the same time,

as my voice tries

to get to the complexities

of Mozart’s writing,

does one stick to the melody

or try to portray the rich

harmonic structure underpinning

the melody, so the sound is strange,

as my voice tries to do some of each,

and through it all

the little trickle of words

has grown into a musical poem.

6 thoughts on “Mozart and the musical poem.

    • I do too, music is in my head even if not actually playing a CD, listen to all different types of music, and have quite a big collection. best wishes, be well and blessings, Charles.

Leave a Reply

