George Harrison. Give me love ( Give me peace on earth)

George Harrison, was always my favorite member of the Beatles, I love his songs Here comes the sun, Something, while my guitar gently weeps, and old brown shoes. He was undoubtedly the best musician in the band. I love his post Beatles music very much indeed, and these songs are often in my head. In working with Ravi Shankar  to organize the Concert for Bangladesh, he began a tradition of organizing concerts to help in disastrous circumstances, particular in poor countries. The film and LP. still provide a huge amount of funding for UN development fund. Here is one of my favorite Harrison songs, that came out in the mid 1970’s called Give me love; with thanks to Shane Woodbury and YouTube:

6 thoughts on “George Harrison. Give me love ( Give me peace on earth)

Leave a Reply

