The seal

A small disturbance in the water,
sends ripples spiraling out,
and then yes a seal pops slowly
with amazing grace and agility,
out of the water,
looking through huge eyes,
then rolling away under
the waters surface again,
we watched from our restaurant table,
as the seal played on in the shallow water
seemingly unaware of us eating, drinking,
chatting and watching.

I am on holiday for a few days, and after rushing around all morning sorting some banking problems out, my wife and I drove through to Simonstown, where we ate at Berthas on the edge of the naval docks, watching the sailing boats, the sea birds and the seals, so a jolly good restful time was had by both of us.

4 thoughts on “The seal

  1. I like this 🙂
    and you have a wonderful holiday, filled with peace and cam 🙂
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Maryrose, thanks for following and liking my blog, if yesterday was a good day, today wasn’t as I spent the whole afternoon in the local mall with my car which broke down and needed a tow, eventually I got home just before 8pm. But tomorrow should be better. Went over to your blog and liked what I saw and read, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

      • you’re very welcome, I enjoy the realness of your thoughts and I will be back 🙂
        I appreciate you stopping by, and I like that you like my thoughts, its nice to know someone hears them …
        again Thank you Charles…you’re very kind
        Take Care…You Matter…
        )0(
        maryrose

      • Yes I also have this problem, that not many people leave comments, or like to chat, so I am happy to find a fellow commenter! 🙂 , Charles.

Leave a Reply

