Recycling walk.

Walking down quiet streets,

greeting the few fellow walkers;

getting sun and fresh air,

as I wind my way to the recycling center

feeling good as I unload my backpack full

of recycling into it various bins,

sit and admire the trees and birds

singing happily away,

as the sun slips effortlessly

behind the Constantiaberg,

and I stand up and start walking back

home feeling good that I had not used the car

was in a good space where I could forget

the problems of the world and this country.

2 thoughts on “Recycling walk.

Leave a Reply

