TAKE OFF THESE CLOTHES

Read this wonderful poem with such a great message.

Mum C writes

Picture by Jeremy Worst Picture by Jeremy Worst

Take them off

Take them all off and leave me naked

So naked as the day I was born

And make sure all my troubles are gone

II

Take them all off, all off!
The clothes of labelling

The clothes of gender

Take off the clothes of need

And help me feed

III

I say take them off!
Take off the clothes of pain,

The clothes loneliness

Take off the clothes of ill health

And leave me stark naked in good health

IV

Oooh take them off!
Take off the clothes of hatred

The clothes of tiredness

The clothes of thoughts

And peel the pants of prostitution

V
Take off the clothes!

Undress me!

Leave me as pure as the day I was born

Without thought horns

Without fear of thorns

Take me out of this jungle

Yes, out of this jungle of flowering tornadoes

Back…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

