Sharing

Words appear, but are not flowing;

yet there is so much

that one could write about;

things one sees,

things one feels,

explaining the complex web of life,

understanding how it

is possible to take

an altruistic stand,

and be thought to beΒ wrong;

in it for ones own gain,

but how can one have no

understanding or stand

on the world and it’s wows;

are these problems not caused by us,

should we not be doing things

to reverse this damage,

should we not try and

improve our inner selves,

grow our souls,

so that love will flow

and all the peoples will

grow together in love,

so that they can start to

look after the world

and its intricate web of life,

so that we can all survive

with and in our wonderful world,

but still the words appear,

but do not flow,

so now I know I

need to curl up with

you my love and share

our warmth in these cold times.

13 thoughts on “Sharing

    • Hi Renard, it’s a pleasure, thanks for reading this poem, which I wrote straight onto the blog, with no idea of where it was going, or where it would end. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks Ruthie; yes I hope it might resonate with a lot of people, it was a poem that struggled into being. I write late at night, this was written just after 1am, but I think it came out alright. Best wishes and blessings, Charles. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Sona, perhaps the body is aging but the soul and spirit are young and full of fun. Thanks for commenting, liking and following. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

  1. It’s rare to find your blend of candor, passion and compassion. Yes, indeed, “should we not?” One word, one poem, one step sometimes seems too little. But in our compassion, others will be ignited. Thank you for writing … at 1a.m. 😊

    • It is a pleasure, but I am having to pull back for a while, as I am moving, and will be packing like mad over the next few days,and my telephone line stops oat midnight tomorrow. Thanks for the compliment,; I’m sure if you could see me now, you would see a big smile, but my blush would be spectacular too! Best wishes and blessings, Charles. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

