Second aniversary

Today is the second anniversary of the start of my blog; how time has flown! thought I only started to blog much after getting back from my father’s funeral. It was just after that, that I saw the advert for the poetry writing month, and with Genevieve (that’s my wife) insistance that I write poetry for the internet, that I decided to do at least a poem per day. I started by putting on all my existing poems, as I have poems dating back to 1974. When I had finished that, then I actually wrote a poem, straight onto the blog each evening, and continued until just recently, where I try and blog at least every second night. I have gathered just over 800 wonderful and very talented followers in this time, and really look forward to seeing the great and varied work that they put out each day. this really has been a most wonderful time, and would like to thank all my followers fro helping make this milestone so wonderful. 🙂 Carry on the great work, Charles.

19 thoughts on “Second aniversary

  1. Congratulations Charles on reaching this terrific milestone. I look forward to reading your musings, and poems. Keep up the great work. Blessings and peace. So glad your wife encouraged you to begin your blog.

    • Thanks, and yes all good thinks, have a special person behind them. I have grown in so many ways by doing this blog, that even though it takes up a lot of time, I could never think of giving it up. Every day I am so excited to get live onto my blog, and see all the great and interesting work of others, and then to see what i can produce myself. Best wishes and blessing to you as well, Charles.

      • Thanks, I have been enjoying the writing on your blog too, I get so much in my inbox each day, that i only get to look at a few emails per day, so it was a special treat to go over to read your blog this evening, Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Hi Danica, thanks for the message, it is bloggers like you that keep me interested and exited to get onto my blog each day to see what others have blogged, and what I will be able to produce. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks, I hope to be here for many years, I get such great joy from it, and the great volume of incredible work and wisdom on it, and that I add a bit to that, that I am still excited every day, to see what others have blogged and what I will be able to add. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks, I have had a wonderful time doing this blog, and still can’t wait to get onto the blog each night to see all the interesting work by others and see what I can and do produce. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks for the comment, it has been an effort, but I have grown, learned and experienced so much over these two years, that I still can’t wait to get to my blog each day. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thank you, it certainly is difficult, and takes time, but it really has been an incredibly enriching and enjoyable time, hence the fact that I am still going, and hope to continue. best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    • Thanks Mary, I’ve greatly enjoyed writing this blog, and reading other people blog’s, so many come through every night that I can only answer comments, and read a few, so don’t even get to read all that I would like. But still I am exited each evening to see what there is to read, and what I will be able to write. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

Leave a Reply

