Beginnings!

I look out my window

at the brazen warm darkness,

wondering where this

last year has gone,

and I look to the shelves

to my right,

their are 4 huge files

full of poems that

I have written over the year,

and I sigh with pride

and smile at the years creation,

and all the wonderful work

that I have enjoyed reading and sensing

through the aperture of my being,

and I end this heated year

by wishing you all

a fantastic New Year,

filled with many wonderful

exciting, happy, healthy

and loving year:

best wishes and blessings,

Charles. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Beginnings!

    • Thanks, the wild Gladiolas, have just finished flowering, what a display it was, all over the blackened mountains, burned a few months ago by huge veld fires. I love your poems too, they are so accurate and focused I loved the one Sans boundaries so much I re-blogged it and shared it. I hope 2016 will be a special year for you, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

Leave a Reply

