The call of love!

I sit hearing my own mind,

the noise of the computers fan,

the soft breeze coming in the window,

the odd sigh from my chair,

the racing beat of my heart,

as I think of you in all

yourย loving kindness,

your articulate sensibilities,

your fun and humour,

and then the warmth

of having you near,

and I know yes,

in your wonderful way

you are calling me,

so off to bed I go

to celebrate Valentines day.

 

Hope you all had a great and loving Valentines day!

Leave a Reply

