Getting there!

No ideas are pulsing through my imagination,

I sit typing words,

that grow in rhythms and sounds,

but the words signify nothing,

and I begin to wonder should I continue?

should I only write when I have

some thing definitive to say?

Maybe I write to much?

then I think of our troubled world,

all its turbulance, fears and hates.

I look again, get encouragement from my wife,

and writing friends,

the poem grows ,as my brain fades towards

my warm, comfortable bed.

2 thoughts on “Getting there!

    • Yes sometimes, creativity just isn’t there so late at night, after a hard day at work! Thanks for reading and commenting. I went onto your blog and loved the poems I saw their so am following you, best wishes and blessings, Charles.

Leave a Reply

